top of page
Search
eveb81

Maya Animation Tests.

Updated: Aug 1, 2021

May 2021.


Here are some tests that I have done in Maya to get me familiar with the Animation section of the program.


Most Recent Aniamtion:


Created May 17th 2021.

Bouncing Ball


Bouncing Ball Shape Shifter:



Bouncing Ball Against the Wall:






Bouncing Ball:

17.05.21


Youtube Tutorial Used:

This is the first Youtube tutorial that I used to do animations in Maya with and it was a little over 6 minutes long.


Let's start simple and lead with a staple of the animation world...

The Bouncing Ball.



Notes.

Easy enough. Step by step process and once I'd figured out that the hot key on my keyboard for frames "S" doesn't work things went a lot faster. Now I just have to set frames manually from the KEY drop down menu.


Finished animation produced on the 17th May 2021.



Gallery.



Bouncing Ball Shape Change:

17.05.21


Youtube Tutorial Used:


This is the second Youtube tutorial that I used to do animations in Maya with. It's a little over 14 minutes long.


Let's start adding some movement as up and down isn't enough.

Bouncing Ball on the Move.



Notes:


This was an interesting video which focused a lot of time in the graph editor and that was great since I haven't used it much and even though my squash and stretch didn't come out the same way as in the tutorial I have sort of figured out how to change the shape and morph the sphere in motion. I'm not sure how handy it will come in but, it's always a good skill to have.



Finished animation produced on the 17th May 2021.



Gallery.



Bouncing Ball Against the Wall:

17.05.21


Youtube Tutorial Used:


Video 1.

This is the third Youtube tutorial that I used to do animations in Maya with. It's a little over 25 minutes long.


Now that I've moved the ball across the screen now it's time to find something for it to bounce off of.

Bouncing Ball and Wall.


Notes.


This tutorial was really good for using the frames and keys. I'm still having a small issue with the Squash and Stretch in 3D and it might be because I'm not using the right rig that the demonstrator was using or it might be because I'm mixing up my X and Y Translates.

It is really hard to see when the Ball is highlighted or I might have to make a bigger ball or give up on Squash and Stretch altogether.



Finished animation produced on the 17th May 2021.


Gallery.





1 view0 comments

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page